Performasleep vs Wolf

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Wolf: $359-$1460

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Performasleep's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Wolf's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.