Performasleep vs Voila

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Voila in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Voila

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Voila: $499-$1299

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Performasleep's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Voila's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Voila's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.