Performasleep vs Therapedic

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Performasleep's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those with mobility issues. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.