Performasleep vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Performasleep and Tempurpedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Performasleep's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.