Performasleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There were some that felt discomfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Performasleep's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.