Performasleep vs Sleepys

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Performasleep's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Sleepys's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.