Performasleep vs Sleep Science

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read our analysis below.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Performasleep's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.