Performasleep vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Performasleep's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.