Performasleep vs Postureloft

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study on!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Performasleep's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Learn more below on the specifics.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Postureloft's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.