Perfect Cloud vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799
Zinus: $100-$499

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may experience some issues with the mattress. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.