Perfect Cloud vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had faster problems than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.