Perfect Cloud vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some issues with long term support. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.