Perfect Cloud vs Safavieh

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Safavieh in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799
Safavieh: $131-$591

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that complained. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Safavieh's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.