Parklane vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Parklane: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Parklane: $198-$2915
Zinus: $100-$499

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Parklane's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.