Parklane vs Zenhaven

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Parklane: 8.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Parklane: $198-$2915
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Parklane's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Zenhaven's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.