Parklane vs White Dove

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Parklane and White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Parklane: 8.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Parklane: 8.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Parklane: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Parklane: 8.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Parklane: $198-$2915
White Dove: $497-$1350

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Parklane's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are heavier, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

White Dove's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.