Parklane vs Therapedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Parklane: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Parklane: $198-$2915
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Parklane's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do fine overall, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Parklane's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Therapedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.