Parklane vs Sleep Science

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Parklane and Sleep Science in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Parklane: 8.4/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Parklane: $198-$2915
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are heavier folks, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Parklane's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Sleep Science's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.