Parklane vs Personal Comfort

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Parklane: 8.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Parklane: 8.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Parklane: $198-$2915
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Parklane's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.