Pangeabed vs Safavieh

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Pangeabed

Pangeabed's mattresses are out of stock and may not be returning to the market. Pangeabed is well known for their development of a muscle-relieving copper-infused mattress. There mattress is exciting because rather than infuse memory foam, they opted to infuse all-natural Talalay latex with copper. This, along with gel-foam and supportive poly foams, makes a bed that is alleviates aches and pains while having a playful bounce on the top layer. At a medium firmness and under $1,000 for a queen, it is definitely a mattress to consider!

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Safavieh in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Pangeabed: 7/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Pangeabed: 6.9/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Pangeabed: 7/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Pangeabed: 7.1/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Pangeabed: $745-$1145
Safavieh: $131-$591

Pangeabed:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Pangeabed's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Pangeabed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Pangeabed's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Check the Prices For Pangeabed:   Get Today's Prices

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Safavieh's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Pangeabed Customer Reviews

Keith B.

It’s been about three weeks since I purchased a king size mattress. So far I’ve been really happy. I was close to pulling the trigger on a $8000 bed. luckily I’m cheap and continued to research top mattresses and kept going back to Pangeabed. I’ve had back issues for over twelve years and not being able to rest comfortably is terrible. Now my eleven year old son wants one for Christmas. Keep exceeding expectations Pangeabed!

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.