Oso vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Zuzu: $699-1199

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Oso's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Zuzu's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.