Oso vs Voila

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Voila: $499-$1299

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, there is good even support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Oso's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Voila's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Voila's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.