Oso vs Vi Spring

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Oso's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read our analysis below.

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Vi Spring's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.