Oso vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Oso's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.