Oso vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Oso's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Oso's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't agree with the feel. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- learn on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.