Oso vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Oso's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Oso's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.