Oso vs Spa Sensations

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Oso's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.