Oso vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Oso's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.