Oso vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Oso's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Oso's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.