Oso vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Oso's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.