Oso vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Oso's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.