Oso vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes three mattresses: The Puffy Mattress, The Puffy Lux Mattress, and The Puffy Royal Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Each of these are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Puffy: $795-$1995

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Oso's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Puffy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Puffy's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.