Oso vs Pranasleep

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Oso's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Pranasleep's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.