Oso vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,200 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Oso: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Oso: 8.9/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Oso: 8.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Oso: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Oso: $700-$1000
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,200 Off & More

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these is one your list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Oso's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Plushbeds's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,200 Off & More

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.