Ortho vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ortho: 7.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Ortho: $149-$2539
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Ortho's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Winkbeds's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.