Ortho vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Ortho: 7.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Ortho: $149-$2539
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are larger than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Ortho's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.