Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ortho vs. Spring Air

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ortho

Ortho Mattress is a proud American manufacturer of mattresses based in southern California. They are also a mattress retailer that sells name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic alongside their own brand. With desirable price points that work for budget conscious shoppers, they offer a wide array of mattress styles, including all-foam and coil varieties. Most folks have good things to say about their Ortho mattresses.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ortho in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ortho


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Ortho: 7.4/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Ortho: $149-$2539
Spring Air: $899-1699

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Ortho's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Spring Air's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.