Ortho vs Solstice

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Solstice in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Ortho: 7.4/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Ortho: $149-$2539
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Ortho's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Solstice's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are wider framed, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Solstice's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may experience good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.