Get The Best Holiday 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ortho vs. Simmons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ortho

Ortho Mattress is a proud American manufacturer of mattresses based in southern California. They are also a mattress retailer that sells name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic alongside their own brand. With desirable price points that work for budget conscious shoppers, they offer a wide array of mattress styles, including all-foam and coil varieties. Most folks have good things to say about their Ortho mattresses.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest® is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Silver lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Ortho: 7.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Price:
Ortho: $149-$2539
Simmons Beautyrest: $999-$5799

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Ortho's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.