Ortho vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ortho

Ortho Mattress is a proud American manufacturer of mattresses based in southern California. They are also a mattress retailer that sells name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic alongside their own brand. With desirable price points that work for budget conscious shoppers, they offer a wide array of mattress styles, including all-foam and coil varieties. Most folks have good things to say about their Ortho mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Ortho: 7.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ortho: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Ortho: $149-$2539
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Ortho's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.