Novosbed vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Zinus: $100-$499

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Novosbed's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Zinus's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.