Novosbed vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Novosbed's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.