Novosbed vs Spring Air

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Spring Air: $899-1699

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Novosbed's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Spring Air's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.