Novosbed vs Solstice

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Novosbed's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Solstice's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are wider framed, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Solstice's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.