Novosbed vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Novosbed's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.