Novosbed vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Novosbed's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.