Novosbed vs Serta

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Novosbed's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.