Novosbed vs Purasleep

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Novosbed's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Learn more about this brand below!

Purasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Purasleep's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.