Novosbed vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Novosbed's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.