Novosbed vs Oso

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Novosbed and Oso in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Oso: $700-$1000

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Novosbed's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Oso's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Oso's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.